What the F#%? Friday – Vol. 2

Hello fellow connoisseurs of the random and ridiculous!

Welcome to What the F#%? Friday.

What the Fuck Friday - Header

Some quick house keeping to start with.

It has been brought to my attention that some of my lovely readers are allergic to Facebook! I hadn’t taken this into consideration at all – probably because I’ve been a Facebook user for so long myself, whereas I’m much newer to twitter, pinterest etc.

So thanks to the eagle eyed Oculus Mundi for gently suggesting that some people may prefer to tweet their pics instead.

And major thanks to Marti from Chronicles of Melonhalla for creating an official hashtag #WTFFriday.

Right, that’s enough idle chat. Let’s bring on the What the f#%? for this Friday

1. Orchestral Manoeuvres in the … Gym?

We’ll start with one submitted by Kylez at A Study in Contradictions.

Now I must admit I HATE those workout compilations where they take a perfectly goods song and ruin it by adding synthesisers and a doof-doof beat. But I had seriously never considered this as an alternative…

A little Beethoven really gets me in the zone!

A little Beethoven really gets me in the zone!

2. It’ll fix what ails you ๐Ÿ™‚

This one was posted on Facebook by the lovely Paula. Considering she’s just had a little girl not long ago I suspect she probably doesn’t need fertilising right now…

Epsom Salts - apparently there's nothing they can't do!

Epsom Salts – apparently there’s nothing they can’t do!

3. The AGONY!

If What the f#%? Friday was a competition (and it may be in the future so stay tuned :)) then this would have been this week’s winner!

This one is brought to you by Tegan at Musings of the Misguided

I really have no words for this one… except maybe ZOMG OOUUUCCHHHH!

Makes my eyes water just thinking about it!

Makes my eyes water just thinking about it!

4. And finally, here’s my contribution to the What the f#%? Friday files…

Graffiti spotted by me on the back of a public toilet door

Graffiti spotted by me on the back of a public toilet door

A HUGE THANK YOU TO TEGAN, PAULA AND KYLEZ! Your keen eye or the random has certainly made my day ๐Ÿ™‚

If these WTF pics gave you a chuckle then why not join in? If you see something that makes you raise an eyebrow, giggle, or shake your head in confusion then THAT is the stuff we want!

All you need to do is take a quick snap of the WTF and then send it to me via…

Facebook by posting it on The Very Inappropriate Blog’s wall

Twitter using the #WTFFriday hashtag

Email at theviblog@outlook.com

Happy Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

27 comments on “What the F#%? Friday – Vol. 2

  1. OMG, I had no idea you could use Epsom Salts as fertiliser! That is hilarious. And ouch indeed to steel wool tampons! No thank you!

    I honestly almost want to go back and buy the Cardio Classics CD just to hear what its like!

  2. Oculus Mundi says:

    Love that sign at the bottom with the love of a thousand favourites. I was on Facebook for five years, blogged in a long, boring and ranting fashion about why I left. In fact it is the first post on the blog site. I don’t particularly recommend it, but if you are ever short of something boring and preachy to read – go for it ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s not for the usual reasons, I will say that. Well, is anything I ever do for the usual reasons?! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Rachel says:

      He he I thought that last one might appeal to you. Stage fright or what hey? I am intrigued by you breaking up with FB do I will search out that post when I get a chance ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Eleise says:

    The steel wool tampons are a crap up! Love it!

  4. Tegan says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I just hope that no poor stupid woman took the label literally. My legs are crossing at the thought!

  5. Great pics!

    I saw a random WTF the other day while waiting at some traffic lights. Didn’t get a pic, but it was an old toilet with a sign รคbove pointing down, saying “Butt here” LOL!

    • Rachel says:

      Awesome that would have been classic! If you post that photo of yours that you linked me up to last week I’ll feature it next week with a link back to your post. What do you think?

  6. rhian @melbs says:

    These are great, I will be keeping my eye out for some pics. Steel tampons can only have been invented by a man!!

  7. Absolutely love it – came across it via FYBF.. will also keep an eye open…. BTW my lemon tree and gardenias love epsom salts.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Rachel says:

      Hi Lynne! I’m so glad you’ve validated the fertilizer claim because I pretty much didn’t believe it lol! I’d love to see any WTF you can find in your part if the world too ๐Ÿ™‚ Rach xx

  8. BOYEATSWORLD says:

    The steel wool tampons are making my eyes water! What a creation. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. How funny! Obviously the translator needs a local dictionary. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. mumabulous says:

    With Aunty Flo fast approaching my doorstep I really needed to see those steel wool tampons. Thanks. Now to take another swig of wine and wash that image out of my head.

  11. Marti says:

    Thanks for the laugh and ๐Ÿ˜ณ for the twitter tag cred- shucks folks! The only WTF here has been a son that has informed me people came before dinosaurs… because of “John and Eve!” Thousands in Catholic school fees… WTFF!
    But I’ll have my eyes open for a share for next week… promise!

    • Rachel says:

      That’s actually really cute ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure done WTF will pop up sooner of later in your house – God knows it does in mine! I just don’t usually have my camera ready.

  12. I’m up for a WTFF challenge. My eyes are peeled for you from now on…..

  13. SlapdashMama says:

    SO hilarious. I took a photo of a bread roll that looked like a penis and balls but then forgot about it. I will keep my eagle eyes out for further amusing pictures for next week! YEAHHH!

  14. OUCH that is some serious steel wool there and I could NEVER exercise to classical music, it would just encourage me to sit down on the treadmill and fall asleep! Em x

  15. becc03 says:

    Oh dear God, I am going to have serious nightmares about the steel wool tampons. What a fantastic post, so may giggles.
    Becc @ Take Charge Now

Leave a Reply

