Some final words on The Spill…

Am I right or am I right?

Knob Goblins and The Spill

And to finish my personal favourite from the kazillion tweets that provided commentary on the this latest round of “Prime-Ministerial Idol”.

It was re-tweeted by a rather intense copy-editor by the name of Matthew Ross that I followed by accident when I first started on twitter. He is a rabid labour party supporter and political tweeter, and though I may not share all his opinions he never fails to either make me laugh or make me think.

Anyway here it is…

The Spill Best Tweet

God if only Nannas could run the country hey? They know how deal with a knob goblin when they see one…

6 comments on “Some final words on The Spill…

  1. mumabulous says:

    Precisely! Well said Matt Martin’s Nan.

  2. SarahMac says:

    Matts Nan sounds like a dead set CHARACTER! What a carry on.

  3. Marti says:

    Perfect! A shame it takes us a lifetime to call it as we see it… how straight forward would things be if the nanna’s of Australia formed a political party. Then we’d have someone to vote for.

  4. Yes what a waste of time yesterday was in the world of politics …

  5. Kim says:

    I’d love to hear what Matt’s nan has to say now from her very enlightened perch. I want to drink Scotch with her. (hmm like I did with my 90-year old grandpa on Sunday night until we both couldn’t drive home.. 😉

  6. Succinct and accurate!

Leave a Reply

